365 Gratitude Project: Day 3

I swear I’m better at remembering to take my birth control pills than remembering to post these. Day 3!

I am so lucky to live in the incredible place that is Asheville, North Carolina. When I started looking at colleges, I knew I wanted to go out of state, but I also didn’t want to be too far away from home. My parents tried to encourage me to remain in-state (because money $$$) but eventually supported me in my decision to leave Georgia. I am so thankful they did and that they helped me get into the school of my choice: UNC Asheville. Without their emotional and financial support I would not be here (the scholarships and loans help too, of course). Asheville isn’t a perfect place, but it’s pretty darn awesome, and I definitely fit in here much better than in my hometown of Augusta, Georgia. The landscape is beautiful, art and music is everywhere, delicious vegetarian food abounds, and liberals and feminists are on every corner. If you know me, you’ll understand why this sounds just about perfect.

1236592_10152171693739348_77539506_n
I mean…I live here.
Leave a Reply

