“I’m not going to censor myself to comfort your ignorance.” -Jon Stewart

Hey ya’ll. I’m Becky. I have a bad habit of posting angry rants on facebook that sometimes annoy my friends. They range from political to feminist to humanist, whatever I’m feeling most passionate about that day. I feel very strongly about social justice and I plan to spend the rest of my life helping to improve the quality of life of others.  When I see/read things about the attack on women’s reproductive rights or racial inequality or sexual inequality it upsets me and I feel the need to get things off of my chest. Without trying to force my beliefs upon others, I express them. And sometimes this can lead to ugly arguments over a facebook status, other stupid shit etc. So anyway, I’m creating this blog so that I can vent about the issues that are important to me without constantly annoying my facebook “friends.” So if you’re interested, follow me. If not, have a nice day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

